top of page







LATITUDE 49 absolutely LOVES working with composers to create new music, but this past year has been really difficult. Without live concerts and the ability to travel to be together, we have each found ourselves alone and in search of ways to foster artistic connection and to support an organization we love, the Coalition for African Americans in the Performing Arts (CAAPA).

The Bagatelles Project is a response to that. Each of our six musicians contacted a variety of composers and asked them to write a brief Bagatelle for their solo instrument. All artistic ideas were left up to the composers besides the time-limit. These two digital concerts will feature the world premiere performances of all the Bagatelles from our living spaces.

Register Here:

Registration for the event will put you on the list to receive a private zoom link for the events, and we will be there before the concert, during the intermission, and afterwards to hang with you! Please BYOB!

While the event itself is FREE to attend, we are suggesting a $10 minimum donation to for those able to contribute as we raise funds for Coalition for African Americans in the Performing Arts. We will provide you with a place to give during and throughout the digital concert. You can learn more about the wonderful mission and ethos of that organization through their website:

We will release an album of all 36 Bagatelles on Bandcamp upon the conclusion of the last concert, and 100% of donations received during our online concerts and events for the Bagatelles project, and through the Bandcamp sales will be given to CAAPA in perpetuity, forever.

We hope you will join us for this unique evening of living music from our living rooms, as we work together to build a better world!

Here is a list of the INCREDIBLE composers who have been involved:

Keith Kirchoff, Sonya Belaya, Cecilia Livingston, Kay He, Jeremy Siskind, Anthony R. Green, Zac Bru, Gabriella Reyna, Tomas Gueglio, Jon Brown, Kirsten Carey, Broxson (Daniel Strange), Erberk Eryılmaz, Nicky Sohn, Chen Yihan, Scott McAllister, Theo Chandler, Hilary Purrington, Annika Socolofsky, Am’re Ford, Jocelyn Morlock, Keith Allegretti, Daniel Knaggs, Alex Shawver, Anthony Cheung, Chelsea Loew, Steven Banks, Sharneisha Joyner, Viet Cuong, Evan Williams, Gala Flagello, Jeremy Crosmer, Nina Shekhar, Spencer Arias, Jules Pegram, Grey Grant

And we want to say a huge thank you to Bill Maylone for mastering the tracks and providing audio support!

bottom of page